Amazing words and things

Amazing Words

THE WAY to think and live.

I saw this on Facebook. It was posted by a guy I went to high school with. He’s a pretty accomplished artist. As soon as I saw it, I told myself I wanted that to be me speaking. I wanted to be the person behind those words. How powerful and sure and strong!

A change in thinking is actually a process. It’s pretty darn difficult to just decide one day to think differently, just POOF!!! and now I don’t think like my old self. A process needs a beginning or starting point. I’m not sure it must have an end. Just the thought of having that process is terribly exciting and a little scary. So, here I continue to go. Courage, success, confidence and self-assurance are the words that come to mind when I see my friend’s post from yfsmagazine.com. Not quite there yet since I am still clocking in via the computer at work. But, the day will come when I will be working on my own terms, my own time.

My first Fire Starters meeting was one of the most amazing things I have done since I moved to Seattle. I’ve got a little mini-plan and am moving forward. There are a handful of books that arrived from Amazon, memoirs, how-to’s, books of encouragment, personal essays and one whose focus is the Divine. My thoughts and mind will be expanding, opening up to new possibilities, drinking it all in, and moving toward a focus and plan with new eyes.

Next week I’m meeting with a new friend who will help me set up a blog. I’m really really listening, something I read about in one of my new books. It takes practice and a little resolve as well. My concern is staying on track. Will see how it goes. I’m also taking names and kicking butts.

Leave a Reply

